Sunday, October 9, 2011

I Can't Believe My Weekend!

I got SO much done. Maybe not a ton, but I finally got our garage clean!!!! That is a HUGE accomplishment. It hasn't been clean since they started to build this house. That was at least 5 years ago. It was so gross. I think I almost filled an entire garbage bag with dirt. I know it is stupid, but I am excited to get it organized now. I need to go to Menards on Wednesday to get utility carts. Is it horrible that I am jacked up for it? Yes I know...I'm officially old. 

I have big plans for 2 other, no 3 other, projects in our house. I thought of them this week as I was trying to clean the shit out of this place. I decided we are getting rid of the desktop computer and desk in the guest room and I am putting in a cube shelf unit instead. I swear, that damn desk is like a magnet to crap. The most random shit end up on that desk and I'm sick of it. Plus, if I get the cube thing I can put cute baskets in it and have one more spot to put picture frames and nick knacks. :)

I also am back to wanting to paint the kitchen. Alicia had really good ideas, but the problem is Thane. He is being so picky about what we do to the kitchen, which I understand totally, but ugg. He is concerned about what we do to it and how it will effect the selling of the house in the future because it is a central location in the house. Someone suggested sage green...another suggested charcoal (which I actually thought about too) but ugg I don't know! It's such a huge decision because people will always see it when they come over!

SO anyways, I got almost all the laundry done. I had plans to clean the basement for the Halloween party, but that will have to wait until next weekend. I got most of the upstairs clean for Staci's shower and I plan to move furniture next Monday and clean the carpets. Man I have a lot to do! 

Peace out home fries...hope you had a great weekend. :)

-Pam

Monday, October 3, 2011

Mom of the Year

And the Mom of the Year Award goes to!!!!!!! THIS GIRL!!!! Why you ask? Ohhhh ya know. I was so busy talking to TT that I neglected to notice Bernie's entire head hanging out of the back window in my car and I proceeded to roll it up on his neck! All of a sudden Bernie starts dog screaming and I'm like ohmygod! What did he do to himself?!?!?!?!?! I turn..Nope! I just suck at life and almost killed my dog. I gave him a pet and he bounced back pretty fast though :) He doesn't hate me either..he has been following me around since I got home.

We were at a friends beeeaaautiful wedding this weekend in Milwaukee and during our downtime we hung out at a random bar.We were there for almost 5 hours all together and we loved it. :) Anyways, we met this guy who was there with his wife and I was assuming their son, big time wrong. I finally asked this guy why he was at a bar that was 30 minutes from his house and he tells us that they are actually separated  and he is there trying to patch things up with her. For over a year. From what I saw...it wasn't going well. She decided to spend more time with her gay roommate (not her son by the way) than trying to talk to her estranged husband. It was so sad. He was clearly trying and she was still super pissed at him about something he did.  The entire time he was talking all I could think was "Oh God...how sad. I never want that to be me and Thane." It was horrible. I still don't understand divorce. I know there are a few reasons where there are no other options, but for anything else..how do you let it happen? I literally can't imagine my life without Thane. I can't imagine not coming home and laying on the couch next to him. 

How is it that at one point in your life you are so madly in love with someone that you pledge your love for them in front of all your friends and family, and then 22 years later you decide you can't live one more day under the same roof? After 22 years you can't work it out?!!? The guy we talked to..they had to have gotten married so young, probably around 19 or 20. Statistically, marriages last longer if you marry after 25. I like that stat. :)

Well that is the end of my rant for the night....sorry to unload. I just had one of those epiphanies today, you know. I realized once again how lucky I am to have Thane. He is pretty fantastic. <3.

Loves-
Pam

Thursday, September 29, 2011

Teenagers?

As I was sitting on my couch watching The Middle while Katie sat making a book I realized that one day we will have teenagers. What if they turn out like Axel? or god....Sue? Seriously, take a second. Can you really picture us all old and having teenagers!? When you think about having kids you really only think about them as babies, toddlers, and maybe elementary school...never as teenagers. Why? I think it is because we want to fool ourselves into thinking that having kids is a really good idea, so we block out the times when they will suck the most. 

Anyways, bad news. I got the dress today. There is no way in hell it will be fitting. FML. Seriously, I used to be skinny. I swear you guys. I used to be not this bad. How in the hell did I let this happen? Stupid Oreos. I will say that I am proud of myself that I have started to workout again and I have been fairly consistent with it. I did not go today because when my break came, all I could think about was sitting down and getting off my feet for just 10 minutes. God my feet hurt today. We were supposed to go for a walk tonight...buuuuut the ridiculous winds and pelting rain kind of put a damper on that one. Ugg. So anways, now I have to try to find a new dress. Super sad part: I love this one. It is adorable. :( I told TT I'd keep it until we go and see if I can squeeze my ass into it without busting the zipper out. 

Brighter note: 19 days of Halloween starts soon!!!!! I love me some Halloween movies. Not the super scary ones, but ya know. Speaking of! American Horror Society starts next week!! On FX I think? Every preview I see of it makes it look even better. I can't wait. Maybe I should google it and make sure I didn't miss it. Ugg that would make my night. 

I'm going to head over to pintrest now. Check ya all later :)

-Pam

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

New Fat Girl Struggle...

My head hurts. A lot. I think its because I didn't have coffee this morning? Ugg fml. I'm going to bed at like 9. For real guys...for real. I would go to bed right now, but lets be real...New Girl and Raising Hope are on right now. I'm not going to bed. 

HA! Is she really washing her shirt in the beday!? However you spell it? That is awesome. Looove this show. Ok, Steph is right. I'm not giving up this show.

New fat girl struggle: I have to fit into a dress that I may have ordered a size too small. By Nov 9th. Whoops. I would love to understand why clothing people all think that "plus size" dresses have to be ugly black drapes? I do NOT want to wear a black drape. I would go buy a friggin curtain and wear it like a toga for a LOT cheaper. Sttt. Even though I'm fat....I still kinda have a figure. Figure it out designers. UGGG. Just because I'm not a 10 anymore, doesn't mean I'm ready to wear a mumu in public. At home maybe...but in public no.

Good news though: The tooth sticker chart is working :) Good idea Katie!! I changed my workout up today. 30 min on the elliptical and then 15 on the treadmill. I rock at life. 

Well....it's 9. I am getting worse at what I blog about. Sorry guys. I'll get better soon. I promise. I'm just trying to get back into blogging everyday :)

Love you guys!

-Pam

Friday, September 23, 2011

It's Friday!!!! Let's Get Crazy!!!!!

WWWOOOO!! Pull up a blanket and join me on the couch!! I got my frozen orange chicken...my beer...and my RedBox movie that I never ended up watching. I didn't check the TV guide, bc if I had I would have saved a dollar and watched the Criminal Minds mini marathon.Stupid me. It has been a pretty good night thought. I am doing absolutely nothing..and lovin it!! 

I am fighting falling asleep...it has been a very long week. When I get home I don't want to do anything so our house is once again a mess..but not as bad as usual. Ugg..and my left nostril is stuffed up. It drives me NUTS when only one is stuffed up. It's even worse because when I get sick from the kids at work..I am sick for months. Literally. Months. Thane always tells me to drug up, but I don't really like to. I'm not like all "herbal medicine duuuuuude" but I don't know...I just don't like to take it. I should though. When he drugs up he feels great. If worse comes to worst...we still have some oxy from Thane's hand surgery ;) hee hee....kidding. Kinda.

I have a busy weekend ahead. Tomorrow is a big apple day. I am getting together with 2 friends to make as many apple dishes as possible. For sure apple crisp..mmmmm. God I love apple crisp. Oh wait, did I mention that I get to sleep in tomorrow!??!?! WWWWWWWOOOOOOOOOO!! Thank god you guys. I love sleeping in. It is in my top 10 things that I love to do. Anyway, apple day. It is going to rock. We are going to an apple orchard and I plan to get a caramel apple AND apple cider.

Sunday is Eric's BIG 7th birthday party!!!! I can't believe he is 7 already. Kids these days, they grow up so fast. I should prooooobably go get his birthday present :)

Is it sad that I have nothing going on in my life that is interesting enough to blog about? (besides apple day and Eric's bday that is!!) Are you guys still reading? Sorry!!

Did I even write that I am finally reading Sing You Home by Jodi Picoult? Finally. I borrowed it from my sister in law. It is amazing. She is so talented. It is about how a couple was infertile and they tried everything, including freezing embryos. They end up getting a divorce because he can't handle another miscarriage, and yada yada......the wife turns into a lesbian. She wants the embryos for her and her new wife. he doesn't want it..so ensues a court case. I'm almost done. I can't wait to see how it ends. She usually has some sort of a twist in it. After I finish it..its on to The Help. If I ever finish it. :)

Have a good Friday night ya'all!

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Lamest Post Ever

I may possible have the most immature husband ever. Literally ever. HA! Man I wish I could share ;) 

I just bought our Halloween costumes!! I changed my mind and went with the easy route, but whatever. I like it. now I just have to find what Bernie is going to be. he is going to win the trophy this year so it has to be good. Suggestions? 

I weighed myself to day..I've lost 2 pounds! boom. Maybe I will look even better in my Halloween costume than I thought :) I was going to do a big blog tonight about the "confessions of a chubby girl" buuuuut I have lost motivation and energy. Maybe I will on Friday since Thane won't be home..or Saturday since Thane won't be home. Oh whats that? "Pam are you seeing your immature husband at all this weekend?!" No. I'm not. He is working. :/ Which sucks..buuuut is also good because I have dropped a lot of money lately. Thanks Erika and Tanya.

So thanks to all of you who are telling me I'm perfect as I am...but lets be serious. As I said on FB, tell that to my jeans! I am on Day THREE of working out in a ROW! BOOM! I may literally rock at life. 

Ok, well. I'm exhausted. I'm going to go finish watching Modern Family in bed and then fall asleep. At 9pm. Old? Yes. I'm ok with that.

PS. Title= I'm super tired but I had to post so I don't give up again! sorry guys :)

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Wendesday is Going to be a Rough Night..

So it is premiere week people and I have already missed one!!!!!! UGGGGG. Mike and Molly was on last night and I recently, literally on Sunday, just deleted my recording schedule for it. FML.

Tonight was New Girl and Raising Hope. New Girl is HILARIOUS. If you didn't watch it..do so next week. The girl from Elf is the main character and she plays the perfect character for her look. I love it. Raising Hope is pretty funny...it may be one of the shows I give up this year though. I have SO many shows right now!!

Tomorrow will be a problem. Modern Family AND Criminal Minds are on at the same time. With my awesome DVR you can only record one and you have to watch that one. What's the point!? Maybe I should give up Criminal Minds thought. Have you guys seen it? My God it's messed up. It literally has made me so leery of other people. I thought I lost my drivers license the other day and for a second I was seriously worried that someone was going to find it at Millers and come murder me is some insane serial killer way. The next second, I found it buried in my purse. Still..lesson learned. Take a break from Criminal Minds. 

haaha..see I think I'll give up Raising Hope and then it ends like that. Epic.

Anyways, there is no way I'm giving up Modern Family!

Ok wait. Side note. Thane has been home for an hour now. Hasn't noticed my hair cut. It's not like I just trimmed it...I cut off like an inch or 2 and put a lot of layers in it. Ok wait. I'm going to go in the hall and just stare at him. Be right back. Ugg. I forgot. Ok I can't type what just happened.haha. Ugg..men. Bottom line. He didn't notice. 

Back to the shows. On Thursday there is Bones, but that seems to be it. Why can't they move Criminal Minds to Thursday!? Oh and on Wednesday, there is a new show called "I hate my teenage daughter" or something like that. That just sounds like good tv!

Ok. Time to relax. Day 2 of working out!! Yaaa me :)